Edward’s Theme Song

So you know how you get random Twilight moments through the day? I heard a song on the radio today and started crying – it was a song sung by French-Canadian singer Garou called “First Day of My Life” It’s not the first time I’ve heard it but I hadn’t listened to the words before.

I realized it – this is Edward’s theme song. It has brooding hot suffering soul written all over it.

Bella has a lullaby so Edward needs a song too right?

You have to check out these lyrics. They are so fitting it’s as if Garou is a secret Twilight fan himself. (Note, I realize now this was a Mel C song first which is more familiar. I like this Garou version much better for Edward though, don’t you think?)

Lyrics to First Day of My Life – Sung by Garou
(I’m dubbing this Edward’s Theme Song)

So I found a reason
To stay alive
To try a little harder
See the other side

Talking to myself
Too many sleepless nights
Trying to find a reason
To this stupid life

Chorus
Don’t want your sympathy
Sometimes I don’t know how to be
Hey, what you’re looking for
No one knows the answer
They just want more
Hey, who’s gonna make it right
This could be the first day of my life
Chorus


So I found a reason
To let it go
Tell you that I’m smiling
But I still need to grow

Will I find salvation
In the arms of love
Will it stop me searching
Will it be enough

Chorus

The first time to really feel alive
The first time to break the chain
The first time to walk away from pain

Hey, what you’re looking for
No one knows the answer
They just want more
Hey, who’s gonna shine a light
This could be the first day of my life

So this is a call to my talented bloggy friends out there who happen to have some video skills. You know who you are. I am dying to watch a Twilight video set to this song but I am a total video techtard. I am asking you, pretty please?? Edward will surely thank you that he now has his own song. I think he’s been jealous of Bella’s Lullaby for a while.

Leave a Reply

